Biography     Recordings     Publications     Contact

1 – Prélude (Suite Médiévale)                                                   2’24
2 à 4 - Trois Prières pour voix et orgue                                     6’45
5 à 7 – Pièce pour flûte et orgue                                              14’31
8 à 13 – Missa in simplicitate pour voix et orgue                   16’49
14 – Improvisation (Suite Médiévale)                                        2’06
15 à 17 – Trois Oraisons pour flûte, voix et orgue                   9’46
18 – Mouvement pour flûte et orgue                                        6’02
19 – Trois Antiennes à la Ste Vierge pour voix et orgue          5’37
20 – Acclamations (Suite Médiévale)                                        5’19

 Total time : 70’30

Press abstract

Jean Langlais, musiques pour le centenaire
« The centenial year of Jean Langlais’s birth witnessed a treasure trove of new recordings and other documentations of his life and work. The music  on this  recording represents his intimate side.(…) The organ is one of the last built by Cavaillé-Coll, who oversaw its installation by Felix Reinburg, one of his principal assistants.(…) This colourful and spiritually uplifting music demonstrates yet another facet of Langlais’s musical personality. It provides much pleasurable listening as well as new ideas for repertoire.”
 James Hildreth, The American Organist, USA, janvier 2009
Musiques pour le centenaire
Margit-Lykke Christensen, mezzo-soprano,
Eva Ostergaard Andersen, flute,
Marie-Louise Langlais and Sylvie Mallet, 
play A.Cavaillé-Coll (1890) organ, Jesuskirken, 
Copenhaguen (Denmark)
Delatour, Paris, 2007.

Delatour, CDT0019